Thursday, July 14, 2011

Whipped Cream of the Day

• Listen to a couple new tracks from Ryan Adams, “Empty Room” featuring background vocals from his wife/singer/actress, Mandy Moore. “Shine Through The Dark” has also come to surface & will be featured on the upcoming compilation cd titled Live From Nowhere Near You: Volume Two. No word yet on when a new album will be coming.

• Good news for my favorite television couple, Jim & Pam.

• Also in television news, the Emmy nominations were announced this morning. Finally, credit for the amazing writing and acting that is Parks & Recreation. We’re also Team Coco here, so the fact that Jay Leno was snubbed again has the little demon on our shoulder giggling.

• With Brothers still in heavy rotation, Black Keys announced they’ve already finished a follow-up record, & it’s going to be released later this year.

• Fun Fun Fun Fest revealed a tiny list of bands that will play at this year’s fest via this video. If you don’t feel like busting out your nautical picture to letter dictionary, skip the video & see the bands here.

• Anything that RAC (Remix Artist Collective) touches, I instantly love and end up playing on repeat. Here is a remix they did of Theophilus London’s “Why Even Try”, and you can download it for free.

• Toro Y Moi is set to release Freaking Out EP on 9/13. The album does not consist of remains from his last release Underneath the Pine but new material that he recorded on the road. Download "Saturday Love" via Pitchfork.

Sorry 4 The Wait is Lil Wayne’s apology for making us sit and shrug as he pushes back the release date to Tha Carter IV over and over again (8/29). You can download the mixtape here.

• Listen to the first single “Money” from The Drums next album, Portamento, which has a release date of 9/12.

• Listen here to Mount Kimbie’s Carbonated EP before it comes out July 18th.

No comments:

Post a Comment