Thursday, April 14, 2011

Whipped Cream of the Day

Welcome to my first segment of "Whipped Cream of the Day" which will include many links and stories on many miscellaneous topics. ENJOY! (beaucoup thanks to the most badass chick in town, Amanda, for helping me with the name)
  • Boys new song “Make Some Noise” rocks—can’t wait for the rest on 5/3. And while we're on the subject, to prep for their new album, they got together some of Hollywood's funniest acts (Will Ferrell, Seth Rogan, Danny McBride, Rainn Wilson, John C. Reilly, Rashida Jones, Will Arnett, & Zach Galifianakis-just to name a few) to put together a short 30-minute video based on their hit (You Gotta) Fight For Your Right (To Party).
  • Hear the saucy sweetheart, Eliza Doolittle, cover Kanye West's "Runaway"
  • I'm not a fan of Katy Perry but "E.T." feat. Kanye isn't your usual dose of bubblegum & lollipops you're used to.
  • Download My Morning Jacket’s “Circuital" here
  • There's a mysterious video on Bon Iver's website that leaves me wanting more!!!! (New tunes are due in June).
  • Watch the Arctic Monkeys be rockstars in their first video, "Don't Sit Down 'Cause I've Moved Your Chair" from their upcoming record. It's fun and super psychedelic.
  • Listen & download Gold Panda's remix of Lykke Li's "Sadness Is A Blessing" And if you're not on the RCRD LBL mailing list for FREE daily music downloads, do it!
  • Watch & listen as my girl Taylor Swift does a country cover of Mumford & Sons' "White Blank Page", complete with backup banjo and violin.
  • This girl totally does rap justice.
  • Too many sad faces. Radiohead lets us down softly by saying that "King of Limbs" is not going to be followed with a sequel.

No comments:

Post a Comment