Monday, June 18, 2012


This is the best news ever, gathered that the artists involved don't screw up my beloved Fleetwood Mac. According to Direct Current, the release is set for August 14 with a long list of indie artists footing the bill. The musicians had complete control over what songs they'd cover and how they'd cover said songs. Check out the track list & one of the covers below:

UPDATE: The album is going to be titled Just Tell Me That You Want Me: Tribute to Fleetwood Mac

1) Lee Ranaldo and Mascis - Albatross
2) Anthony Hegarty - Landslide
3) Trixie Whitley - Before the Beginning 
4) Billy Gibbons - Oh Well 
5) Best Coast - Rhiannon 
6) The New Pornographers - Think About Me
7) Marianne Faithfull - Angel
8) Lykke Li - Silver Springs
9) Karen Elson - Gold Dust Woman
10) Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy - Storms
11) Washed Out - Straight Back
12) Tame Impala - That's All For Everyone
13) Craig Wedren w/ St. Vincent - Sisters of the Moon
14) The Kills - Dreams
15) Gardens and Villa - Gypsy 
16) The Crystal Ark - Tusk
17) MGMT - Future Games

No comments:

Post a Comment